Skip to content

Getting Back Into My Own Head

August 3, 2014

I always feel better when my focus is on something other than myself. I believe this to be a general phenomenon, and “distractions” are widely held to be good for your mental state. I’m doing this by reading some philosophy. In addition to The Roman Philosophers by Mark Morford, I have:

  • Free Will: The Basics by Meghan Griffith
  • Fifty Key Contemporary Thinkers by John Lechte, and
  • Heidegger’s The Essence Of Truth

I’ll see you in a little while…

From → Mind

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

